Sketchy Thoughts

Standard

    it’s one some stories which my brother wrote when he still lived with me on this Earth. i know i should begin with my own writing but i think that i’m still not prepared or honestly have’t enough time to prepare myself. therefore, i call my brother for help and thanks god he was a confirmed Autor and has so many unpolished stuff, i thought; Why not 🙂                                                                    

A_Colorful_Cartoon_Student_with_a_Stack_Books_Royalty_Free_Clipart_Picture_100908-153096-378053

     The Whys   “by Al Fazel”                                                             

  Oh, how I always hated to get up early in the morning going to school and sitting on those uncomfortable squeaky benches listening to the words and rules and formulas and events and other things that were told, made and occurred long before I was born. What the hell was it good for to know that the exact value of the tangent of an acute angle is given by dividing the length of the side of the triangle that is opposite the angle by the length of the side adjacent to the angle? Or I had no idea why I had to go to school to learn about the meaning of syllogism in Aristotelian Logic and the difference between universal affirmative and particular negative. The questions I desperately searched for their answers were: why should it all go at my expense? Why human being (that two of them were guilty that I am a part of their species) was so enthusiastically interested to compel me learning all these stuff? My childish syllogistic reasoning wanted to know the answer(s) to these whys, which in my opinion are much more significant than hows, ifs and whens. Hadn’t we been something wiser, wouldn’t have we instead tried to help children understanding the reasons of their going to school and hearing about the logical and mathematical arguments at the first stage? Learning is good but just when we know the whys of learning before the learning itself begins. Or is it perhaps the case that even those of highest authority and knowledge on educational procedure neither have any idea as to all this because they were being just some former victims of the same procedure, ha? 

                                         Cartoon_Eraser_Vector_Clip_Art_Illustration_Picture_111206-203209-456001

Leave a Reply

