“My sister, my soul, what do you say?” ~Carl Jung

Standard

Carl Jung Depth Psychology

Carl Jung; Red Book Illustration #155:

I spoke to her: “My sister, my soul, what do you say?”

But she spoke, flattered and therefore tolerantly: “I let grass grow over everything that you do.”

I: “That sounds comforting and seems not to say much.”

S: “Would you like me to say much? I can also be banal, as you know, and let myself be satisfied in that way.”

I: “That seems hard to me. I believe that you stand in a close connection with everything beyond,” ~Carl Jung; Red Book

In “The psychological aspects of the Kore” (1951), Jung anonymously described this image as “Then she [the anima] appears in a church, taking the place of the
altar, still over-life-size but with veiled face.”

He commented: “Dream xi restores the anima to the Christian church, not as an icon but as the altar itself The altar is the place of…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

