Carl Jung: It is my fate however, not my choice, and I had to fulfill this unbecoming role.

Standard

Carl Jung Depth Psychology

To Father Victor White

My dear Victor, 30 April 1960

I have heard of your illness and I should have liked to come to England to see you, but I have to be careful with my own health and I must avoid all exertions.

As I am completing my 85th year, I am really old and my forces are definitely limited. In February

I had a bit of a heart embolism and my doctor is strict.

I have to thank you for the kind gift of your book Soul and Psyche.

It is certainly a theme worthy of a lengthy discussion in the “Auseinandersetzung” between theology and psychology.

I just began to read it. I had to finish first the book Psychotherapie und Religion by Dr. Josef Rudin, S.J.

The bit I have read in your book is most interesting and promising and I certainly shall go on studying it…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

