Rage ~Carl Jung

Standard

Carl Jung Depth Psychology

Rage, Tacuinum Sanitatis casanatensis (14th century).

Wherefore art thou red in thine apparel, and thy garments like him that treadeth it). the winefat? I have trodden the wine-press alone and no one is with me. I have trodden myself down in my anger, and trampled upon myself in my fury. Hence my blood has spattered my clothes, and I have stained my robe. For I have afforded myself a day of vengeance, and the year to redeem myself has come. And I looked around, and there was none to help; and I wondered that there was no one who stood by me:  therefore my own arm must save me, and my fury upheld me.

And I trod myself down in my rage, and made myself drunk in my fury, and spilt my blood on the earth. For I took my misdeed upon myself so that the God would be healed. Just as Christ said that he did not come to make…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

