Forethinking is the procreative~Carl Jung, Red Book, Pages 250-251

Standard

Carl Jung Depth Psychology

In the moment of your bewilderment, follow your forethinking and not your blind desire, since forethinking leads you to the difficulties that should always come first. They come nevertheless.If you look for a light, you fall first into an even deeper darkness. In this darkness you find a light with a weak. reddish flame that gives only a low brightness, but it is enough for you to see your neighbor. It is exhausting to reach this goal that seems to be no goal. And so it is good: I am paralyzed and therefore ready to accept. My forethinking rests on the lion, my power.

I held to the sanctified form, and didn’t want to allow the chaos to break. through its dams. I believed in the order of the world and hated everything disorganized and unformed. Therefore above all I had to realize that my own law had brought me to this place. As the God developed in me, I thought…

View original post 620 more words

Leave a Reply

