Friday Philosophy…Restoration

Standard

bellesmots2000dotcom

This evening’s Friday Philosophy is brought to you courtesy of date night. It’s been a week. There’s not much I can say about it all right now, but I can tell you that I was busier than a one-legged man in an ass kicking contest. 🙂 So, post-dinner (and dessert, because “cheesecake” is one of my confirmation names), I’m feeling refreshed and restored. And, truly, ready for bed. We live to fight another day…tomorrow. Post-run.

Some thoughts on restoration:

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.” ~ Audrey Hepburn

“In Hinduism, Shiva is a deity who represents transformation. Through destruction and restoration, Shiva reminds us that endings are beginnings, and that our world is constantly undergoing a cycle of birth, death and rebirth.” ~ Karen Salmansohn

“One of the…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

