Dreams and Health: cortisol and dream-content

Standard

van Doorn on dreaming!

Infinty model of healing

My current research involving dreams and health has got its origin in my Infinity Model of Healing (see the picture above). Last summer I was collecting dreams about the deceased. Processing them allowed me to connect mourning about any kind of loss with the natural tendency for humans to make sense of it all.
A worldwide survey seemed to divide dreams about the deceased into five categories: precognitive dreams, gate -dreams, otherworld dreams, visitation deams and mutual dreaming. If you want to read more about it, I wrote a book explaining the energy of those dreams and how to work with them.

But I believe health is influenced by more than spirituality and believes alone. Being chronically ill myself I can clearly distinguish four independent variables: the spiritual, the social, the individual and the physical part that constitutes your health. Physical has got to do with the place where you are born: if you are born above the 52nd…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

