The Buddha’s Four Noble Truths

Standard

Through the Peacock's Eyes

As I was working on my journaling and discussion for the next class in my Butterfly Journal workshop today, I went to an old blog post from 2012 to check on a reference I wanted to make about the Buddha’s Four Noble Truths. I had written four posts to cover this topic, one for each Noble Truth. Only a few people were reading this blog at the time, so I have decided to refresh these posts by putting them all together here into one post…

Noble Truth #1 –  There is Suffering (Dukkha)

sacred-india-tarot-buddha-5-of-disks Buddha images from the Sacred India Tarot deck

The Buddha developed the Four Noble Truths as a means for each of us to understand the nature of suffering, i.e. what suffering is, and to show us a way to overcome it. Though they are his teachings and guidelines, each of us still has to come to the awareness…

View original post 1,030 more words

Leave a Reply

